a woman’s work is never done.

Spending all day doing laundry is something I didn’t know I would be doing as a new mommy and wife. Although that is something that I do with love now. Understanding that my husband needs clean clothes and my little boy needs freshly-dreft jammies makes me get the ball rolling and completing the laundry pile up that occurs every other day. I thought women were supposed to have loads of laundry to do for themselves but I do more laundry for my two boys than I do for myself. Funny how that works out…

As I mosey up the stairs and turn the corner, I see the white cleaning machine, the dishwasher. Clean dishes need to be unloaded and I see two piles in both sinks full of dirty ones. Oh joy! But wait, in two hours I get to start the process all over again. Not that I am complaining at all, these things need to be done in order to have a functioning home and happy family, so I am happy to contribute to our family of three in these ways.

Next stop is the cleaning. I used to be very neurotic about cleaning my home. Pre-baby I would have a cleaning schedule and would stick to it. Day after day, week after week. Now that we have a little guy, I have learned how to “let things go”. I don’t think Noel cared that the house was always spotless, I did. So now it just bothers me, not him. But now when I do get some free time to clean our home, he notices. This makes for one happy mommy!!  Like the saying goes, “a woman’s work is never done!”

Lucky for me, I have this handsome little guy that I can look at and spend time with, all day long…..

when I smile my eyes look just like this… perhaps this is a mommy trait??

Leave a Reply

