4th o’ July

Tomorrow is the fourth of July, and we always celebrate big!  Whether it be out at Noel’s parents house at Turtle Rock or at my parents house (right on the riverfront), it is always a blast!!  Cheeseburgers, potato salad, corn on the cob, along with all my yummy desserts- cherry pie, blueberry cheesecake, pretzel sparklers, red velvet cupcakes, and rice crispy treats.  Family, friends, conversations, laughter and who can forget those amazing fireworks, from the Rez of course.  This year will be no different.  The three of us are heading out to Turtle Rock for the festivities, and of course I will be making the desserts.  I keep on thinking about what else I can make (I just love baking, and an excuse to bake for a few hours is pure joy to me), but then I remember I have a little babe to nurse and a husband that I want to spend my free time with, so I think three desserts will suffice, or maybe four??

3 days ago, my little man had his 3 month birthday… I can’t believe how fast these last 90 days have gone by!  He has changed so much, so quickly, I hate to think that in 9 months he will be turning ONE year old.  I can’t think that far, it actually scares mommy a little bit.  Kellan has brought so much joy and love to our lives that I can’t picture life without him.  As our family continues to grow, I am sure that I will feel the exact same way about each baby that N and I have together, and I have to remember to enjoy every moment and every day we have with our little K-man because our little family of three will soon become a family of four.   Here are some photo’s of his big 3 month bday:

daddy love.

mommy love.

I swear, they are twinsies in every way… silly boys!

Leave a Reply

