Serenity

This is a symbol of serenity. It is actually a symbol from Alcoholics Anonymous, a gift from my Mother for my one year sobriety birthday, and I have had it hanging in my car ever since. I love it! I look at it while I drive and it calms me, even when I am already in a peaceful state it makes me want to say “auuuuuuuuummmmmmmmmmmm”…

Serenity. Noel. Kellan.

These two important boys in my life bring me peace of mind. If I am having a bad day, I think of Noel and look at Kellan… If sad, I again perform these two things. I have my serenity. Do you?

“God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I can not change, courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.” -AA prayer

Leave a Reply

