I guarantee it.

Noel absolutely loves this meal! It combines two of my favorite things together: bacon and cheese! Need I say more? This recipe was actually given to me from my sister in law, Leah, and she got it from a cookbook that Noel gave her for her birthday (pre-me). It’s funny how the circle comes around. Anyway, thank goodness for this recipe because it makes our tummies full, happy, and warm! Now, I will warn you ahead of time, there will be no leftovers after consuming this meal, it’s just that good. I guarantee it. Here it is, eat your heart out:

Ingredients:
Half a package of bacon, sliced up into bite sized pieces
1 onion, sliced
1/4 cup olive oil
Some dried red pepper flakes, to taste
1/2 pound of noodles (I use bowtie noodles cuz their just fun)
1/4 cup Parmesan cheese
Some salt, to taste
Some pepper, to taste
2 eggs
3 Tablespoons cream or milk (I always skim milk)
1 cup white wine (I have always used chicken broth, so I am not sure what the wine would taste like in this dish, but for all you wine drinkers out there, this is an option for ya!)

Directions:
1. Cook the pasta to al dente. This is about ten minutes.
2. Put the olive oil, bacon, onion and red pepper flakes in a large pan. Cook until the onion is soft, about ten minutes.
3. While the pasta and other pan are working their magic, warm up the chicken broth. I always use the chicken bouillon cubes, and just add one cup of water and whisk it up so it’s blended like the canned chicken broth.
4. Drain the pasta. Add to the bacon pan. Add the chicken broth. Stir and let everything blend together for about 3 minutes or so.
5. In a small bowl, add the eggs, Parmesan cheese and milk. Blend together with a fork.
6. Add this to the bacon pan, also add in the salt and pepper to taste. Do not boil, just simmer this for around 3-4 minutes. If the pan gets too hot, the eggs will scramble, and you don’t want that to happen.
7. Let’s eat!! I always add some extra parmesan cheese on top, and just sprinkle it all around my serving bowl. It looks soo good and tastes even better!

On a totally different not, thought I’d share a true gem I found, well not found, they were selling them at the Arts & Crafts fair, but check out this bad boy!

Leave a Reply

