…Scarlett O’Hara…

As I look out my window and see the beautiful white snow flakes begin to fall, it reminds me of how much I love this season.  Winter has been my favorite season all my life.  Because of a few different things:  snow, hockey, fireplaces, cuddling up with my hubby… now I don’t want to get all sappy on you, but this time of year just makes me cry happy tears.  Everything looks so calm, I don’t feel the need to “get outta the house”, I am content just being at home with Kellan and playing with his toys.  Plus, Noel is all done with his harvest (obviously) and he has a slower-4-month period where I can actually see my husband.  Summers are filled with constant motion, busy-busy-busy & chatter, that it wipes me out.  Thank you tiny snow-flakes for greeting me this morning, you bring me much joy and a sense of calm for my entire day.

{Who is that lady on my mantel you might ask?  Why, Scarlett O’Hara of course, duh!}

Leave a Reply

