rock the ice

The beautiful thing about having an exciting weekend and an easy way to remember everything that occurred is taking pictures.  Thankfully, I brought mine with me in all our endeavors over the past two days.  Saturday, Noel asked me, “Do you wanna go ice-skating today?” I looked at him for a split second, and said “YEAH!”  So a few hours later, we were at the rink ready to drop our gloves and fight.  Not really, I just like that expression, but we were ready to start skating.  Noel brought his skates, brought my skates, and I had Kellan and my camera.  We were ready to rock the ice baby!  After we paid for our admission tickets, tied our skates up, we stepped onto the ice and started skating.  Only about a minute later, one of the staff members came up to us and told us that we could not hold Kellan, he had to either have skates on, or be placed into a “bucket” and we could push him around.  We found a bucket, stacked 5 or 6 high and plopped lil’ boy inside.  He loved it!  He would look down at the white sparkly ice as Noel pushed him around and around the ice.  I was busy clicking-clicking-clicking, but enjoyed myself as well.  I was smiling for probably 20 minutes straight, my jaw started hurting, and I had tears in the corners of my eyes.  I was in my happy place.

Cheers to having a good Monday my dear friends!  Go rock your ice!!

Leave a Reply

