We love you!!

So many things to take care of today.  Last night I kept on making mental lists in my head of everything I need to do today before we leave on our trip.  I think every Mom does the “list” before they go to bed or throughout their day.

-Do Kellan’s laundry, so he has all fresh and clean clothes.

-Pack!!!

-Oh yeah, Sears is coming between 8am-12pm to install our new microwave.

-Do Noel’s laundry… & mine… yikes!

-Put together food for the road (sandwiches, don’t forget the trail mix, plenty of water bottles, energy drinks)

-Is Noel going to buy a cooler on his way home?  Or will he forget?

-Get your suitcase out of the basement… should I get Noel’s out too?  But I’m not sure what suitcase he wants to bring??

-Get all your ski stuff together.  Try to get Noel’s stuff together too, or at least the gloves, hat & goggles.

My mind has been running.  It is a little stressful trying to pack everything and constantly in the back of my mind, I worry about me missing Kellan.  I can’t say how I will be feeling in the next 24 hours, but I know one thing for sure, I will always miss my little boy.  He brings me a million smiles, laughs, cuddles, kisses, hugs, and love.  My life is so much better with him in it, and I just hope that I don’t have any “off”feelings about leaving him.  I know he is in trusting hands (thank you Mom, Leah & Pam!!) and I should not sweat about it.  So I won’t.  I will try to live in the moment while we are on our trip, and enjoy every day that I get to spend with Noel, my sister and brother in law.  Noel and myself have not had any true time to ourselves since little boy entered our world, so this will be awesome!  I am not going to justify this next sentence:  I am selfish of my husband.  I want him all to myself and I never want him to leave for work, go play hockey or any other activity.  I always want to be right beside him, as his co-pilot in life, and I trust that I am, I just hope he knows and realizes how much he means to me.

*****

One more thing, Kellan is now walking with his walker toys, and using the hamper… check this little dude out!

Don’t you start walking before Mommy and Daddy get home baby boy!  We love you!!

Leave a Reply

