“…I got this!”

1.  My sweet lil’ boy took about 8 steps this morning!  For the past week, he has been taking maybe one step or two steps every other day.  But he sure was determined today!  He does use his walker to help him get around, and I think this has increased his confidence because when he let go of the walker and started moving those little legs… I just gasped and watched him… then counted… 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8!  Then I smiled, screamed with joy and laughed.  I actually was out of breath by the excitement, and Kellan looked up at me, like “What Mom?  I got this!”  I am so proud!!

2.  I have been constantly freezing every day for the past week.  Goosebumps are never-ending… I don’t know what the deal is.  I turned up our heat and still no change… hmmmm,  something weird is going on here.

3.  Kellan is going to turn the big ONE on this upcoming Friday, March 30th, 2012!!!  I can’t believe it has already been a whole year.  We have seen him grow so much, I can only imagine what this next year will bring us.  I am sure plenty of memories.

4.  The weather here in our valley has been blah.  It has snowed maybe four times within the past two weeks, other days it is sunny and beautiful, then some mornings it will rain and be overcast for the entire day.  Not quite sure about what is going on, but I am anxious for Spring and the sunny days that will follow.

5.  We have started on our garden.  Oh yeah!  Noel wanted to get a rotavator, so I bucked down and agreed.  This comes in handy!  He has rotavated our garden area two times now, and he is in the process of making our five garden beds.  He has completed three, which is enough to get me going on planting some of the seeds that are needing to be planted in April.  The other half follows in May, so until then, we have some work to do.  I haven’t taken any pictures of our progress, shame on me, but I will and show you all the progress my husband has been making.  I am excited!  Excited to eat all the fresh, yummy and healthy vegetables and fruits we are going to be growing this year.

6.  Little boy is stirring, the rest will have to wait till later… (time is currently 12:27pm)…

7.  (This is now later… time is currently 3:22pm)… I am exhausted.

8.  We drove into town because I was craving a frapita… it did itself justice.

9.  Does anyone know when the Wenatchee Farmer’s Market opens back up?

10.  For the past four work days, Noel and his crew have been digging up their nursery trees and getting them ready to send off to their proud new owners.  (But they are keeping a lot of them, and just re-planting them at a different orchard.)  He has been leaving our house at maybe 6 or 7am and getting home at 6pm.  Thankfully yesterday was the last of those until late April.  He is such a hard worker.  I commend him for doing this type of labor.  His job and my job are both so exhausting, tiring, physically draining and just plain wears you out.  When he comes home, all he wants to do is eat and go to sleep.  Amen.  I love you babe & all the hard work you do!!

{I promise more pictures tomorrow… we have been extremely busy today…}

One thought on ““…I got this!”

Leave a Reply

