crazy kids

Our weekend was not as noisy as it usually is. Nana AKA my Mom took Kellan on a road trip to Cheney to visit his Auntie Carly, Uncle Josh and cousins: Jackson & Ali. They left Friday afternoon and came back on Sunday. He had a blast! He loves his cousins, and Nana was nice enough to send me pictures during the day, so I could see how much fun they were having. And get this, Kellan now likes to sit on the couch with his cup and a snack, & will sit still & watch a movie! He still likes to get up every twenty minutes, but this is a vast improvement from wanting to get up every ten seconds or so.  Last night Noel & Kellan watched “The Night Before Christmas”, all snuggled in the corner of the couch.  I likey.

Noel and I decided to go out for dinner on Friday night. Lil’ Noah came along for date night too… Only making a peep when he was hungry, at of course the same time we got our food. But no biggie, I fed him and I got to eat a warm meal too! Love the easy-ness of breastfeeding. No fuss, no muss. We absolutely had to have a cool treat afterwards, so we got some ice cream then headed home. A peaceful yet eventful evening.  We were crazy kids and stayed out until 6:30pm… oh yeah, oh yeah, oh yeah!

Saturday was spent driving around town running some errands, then off to a local Bavarian village called Leavenworth, and had a lovely lunch at one of our favorite restaurants, Visconti’s. The crowd was huge. I don’t think I have ever seen so many people in this quant little town. People waiting in line to go into stores, people standing around fire pits in the middle of the street warming their hands, people waiting an hour and a half just to eat a bratwurst. Wow. It wasn’t madness and chaotic though. It was nice. We strapped Noah in the Ergo, and he was as snug as a little bug. Resting on my chest, he kept me warm too. Afterall it was a snowy blizzard! I forgot my gloves, and wore the wrong hat, but it was a beautiful magical day, non-the-less.

001 (3) 003 (3)

Nana and Kellan came home at about two in the afternoon yesterday, and he was just as excited to see us as we were to see him. I love our family, my two lil boys and Noel, we always have a good time. It felt weird without Kellan at home all weekend, it was quiet, it was not as hectic, it just felt not normal. I am so used to our little routine, that when it isn’t in our usual flow, it feels abnormal. You get me??

Oh, and just a side note, we got over a foot of snow in the last 24 hours, and Noel & Kellan finally got to use our 4-wheeler snow-plow machine! They have been waiting all month long to use it, and they finally got to have fun with their “big boy” toy!

015 021 024 030 031

Off to enjoy some hot cocoa and watch “go Diego go” with my lil boy!  Adios.

Leave a Reply

