spoonful missing

As I promised, here is the Broccoli Raisin Salad I made last Sunday.  Make sure you label it “No No Hubby!”  I forgot to write that on my tupperwear container, and I noticed a large spoonful missing (like they don’t think we will notice that?? silly men)…

Hope you have a beautiful Friday.

*****

Ingredients:

–  ½ cup mayonnaise (I used light mayo)

–  1 TBSP sugar

–  2 TBSP cider vinegar

–  3 cups broccoli flowerets

–  1/3 cup raisins (I used more because my Dad loves raisins)

–  ¼ cup cheddar cheese, shredded

–  4 slices bacon (I used half a package)

–  2 TBSP chopped red onion (I used half a yellow onion)

Directions:

  1. In a large bowl, mix mayonnaise, sugar and vinegar.
  2. Add remaining ingredients; toss until evenly coated.  Then store it in your refrigerator.
  3. When you are ready to serve it, toss it again lightly & enjoy.
Leave a Reply

