he’s number 9

Since I absolutely adore Christmas and all the fun activities and events that go along with this special holiday, I thought to myself “why not?”  Why not decorate our door into a snowman?  Why not start a new tradition with our little Elf?  Why not spend $384 every year on new Christmas lights?  Why not get a real tree that fills our home with a wonderful pine smell?  Why not get Kellan an advent chocolate calendar?  Our home is a Christmas fairy land.  I love it!  So, why not?  Why not decorate gingerbread men?  Oh yes, we did.  Love.

One more little thing to add- after Kellan had finished decorating his gingerbread man he looked up at Noel & myself and said, “this my gingerbread man, he’s number 9”… oh yes lil boy.  He wants his gingerbread man to be number 9 because his Uncle Conlan represents that number on the ice.  He just loves his Uncle’s.  He melts my heart every day.  The love he has for his family is truly just the sweetest thing.  & what my favorite holiday is all about.  He gets me.  I dig.

{December 15, 2013}

073 036 041 042 055 059 070

Leave a Reply

