“We will we will potty time yeah, potty time yeah!”

What’s been new in my life?  A lot.  Tuesday = 10 things, so let me get down to it.

  1.  Noah is officially a walker.  I would say he walks about 80% of the time, and crawls 20% of the time.  Since he only weighs 24 pounds, he looks tiny walking around like a big boy.  It is adorable though.  Truly adorable.
  2. Since we are on the topic of weight, K-man is up to 38 pounds.  I had been rattling off to people he weighed 50 pounds, I was clearly way off.  But try lifting him up and down, multiple times a day & your arms will feel like they are gunna fall off too.  I do not need to tone my arms up any, I am happy about this.
  3. A personal goal set for myself was made a few weeks ago.  Since then, I have been working out five times a week (elliptical, yoga or weight training), and I feel more energized now than I have in a while.  Obviously this will continue.  Love those feel-good hormones a’flowin.
  4. Can not wait for the time when we will be baby gate free.  In a few months I am hoping…
  5. Need to get my car washed.
  6. Noel is back doing his Finley trips every week.  Mommy no likey.  But, it is a must for his orchards to stay in tip-top shape, so pruning it is.  I will be grateful when this work is done for a while.
  7. Debating on bunk beds or just a “big boy” bed for Kellan… what’s your choice on this?  Why?
  8. Got both boys their passports, so we will be planning a family vacation this year sometime, yay!!
  9. Animal Hoarders… seriously… so sad and wrong.  Do not watch it if you are eating food.
  10. We are in potty-training mode.  Our song?  “We will we will potty time yeah, potty time yeah!”  (Sing that to the tune of “We will we will rock you!”, it’s a hockey song peeps… that’s right.)

IMG_9047

IMG_9053

Have a beautiful Tuesday friends!

[below are photographs of an afternoon of easel painting. taken on January 2, 2014.]

IMG_9054

IMG_9060

IMG_9061

IMG_9063

IMG_9065

IMG_9070

IMG_9075

Leave a Reply

