why the wait?

We reunited with our family yesterday afternoon.  I was so excited to see Jackson and Ali, and couldn’t help but be overjoyed with the opportunity to drive to Quincy to see those sweet babes.  Lachlan came with me and my boys and we had a good ol’ time.  We hadn’t seen them since July of last year, and I was nervous.  I thought they would not remember us.  But they did.  With a smiley grin, Ali came over and gave me a big hug and I ran right up to Jackson and gave him a kiss and swooped him up.  Fun was had by all.  Even Amber (cousins from a different family) now calls me “Auntie Katie”… love love.  So, I asked myself why the wait?  Why did I wait so long to blog?  Why did I wait so long to share my latest adventures with you all?  I have no idea.  But let me tell you something, I-Am-Back.  Back with a vengance.  I plan on blogging regularly again, so you have something to look forward to.  For now, here are some photographs from our little mini-reunion…

075 078 081 082 086 088 089 092 093 096 098 101

Leave a Reply

